top of page

hunting for inspiration


​I am always in constant hunt for inspiration. Inspiration doesn't just land on my shoulder. it's indeed sitting there smiling in self confidence most of the time, but just as long as I feed it almost 24/7 with good and fresh food for the soul.

So before I even start to sketch a single line - I need to ask myself what is inspiring me right now?

where is that certain photo, atmosphere, look, makeup trend, couture garment, floral pattern, etc.?

what do I find really inspiring at this moment?

where is that sparkle that will start my art journey today?

Gucci, endless inspiration... every single item, every single look, every single campaign. but those orange lace sandals? paired with '80 styled Startek leggings?! this I just could not resist!

I started with pencils, just for the general lines (usually i skip this part, but the sandals were so delicate, so i needed that this time) then a very thin pen, followed by Japanese watercolours.

I enjoyed every single minute of drawing this.

When I ran across (the only running I actually do :) ) this photo, I really wanted to make a quick sketch of it, because the swimsuit looked so cool, her body is so beautiful in it's very self assured pose, and the sunglasses seemed like fun, YESS! The inspiration flame just lit! I love how it turned out, and you?

For this drawing I used Liquitex acrylic markers, straight on the blank paper


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page